RSS

SODAS YOUR WAY

29 Jan

  When I was searching, of all things, an Internet price comparison/deal site, I found a recipe for making your own soda.  The site, Become.com, has a blog with these informational type articles. A plus being that if you find a product you like in an article, you’re in the right place to research and price it. 

Read the article, “Make your own soda with an organic soda syrup”,  here.  

Great article and now I can attempt to make healthier sodas.  I see lots of floats in my future–with frozen yogurt, of course.  After reading the article, I searched for the root beer extract–which I didn’t know existed until now. I not only found it at a great price (4 oz/8.25), but discovered a great site for extracts and flavorings.  It’s now bookmarked.

FYI, in case you want to distill some soda after reading the article, the retailer is Cook’s Vanilla. They have other flavors, like Bourbon Vanilla, Chocolate, Hazelnut , coffee and Peppermint. Lots of flavors; organic, flavored extracts, powdered, and alcohol free; as well as premium vanilla.

I will have to get a carbonation machine, but as I recall Doctor Oz featured a mini-one that should do the trick.  And now I know all the places to search for the best price. If you want to compare other items beyond http://www.become.com, read here. 

 

 

UPDATE:  I found a carbonating system that’s not only reasonable, but is also eco-mindful.  The iSi Twist ‘n Sparkle Beverage Carbonating System is priced at $44 on Amazon. Use the comparison sites listed here to get the best price.  Read about the system at http://twistnsparkle.com/.

©2012 DLewis

English: Collection of Jones Soda Flavors Hous...

Image via Wikipedia

LIKE THIS ARTICLE?  SHOW IT SOME LOVE  Thanks for reading – love to hear your comments!  FYI, the subscribe button is in upper left corner.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 29, 2012 in Consumer, Tips

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “SODAS YOUR WAY

  1. Courtney Nilges

    February 19, 2012 at 6:29 pm

    Aw, this was a very nice post. In thought I wish to put in writing like this moreover – taking time and precise effort to make a very good article… however what can I say… I procrastinate alot and certainly not seem to get one thing done.

     
    • dlcommunicates

      February 20, 2012 at 6:28 pm

      Thanks for your comments, Courtney. Please do come back or follow/subscribe.

       

Leave a Reply

 
