RSS

In the Spirit

08 Dec

The spectre of 2012 brought on many conversations about end days and spiritual transformation. I’m a fan of the latter, and for a while it seemed more of the population worked to strengthen their spiritual connection just as they embraced frugality. You could feel a change in the air. Sadly, attention has wavered, for many, from both of those intentions. Did you see the Black Friday crowds (spending like it’s 2012 ;-D) and the many bad behavior news stories? Sad, too, because I believe that 2012 signifies the beginning of our urgent need to balance our existence, our world  on a  precipice. Will it be a massive struggle or like breathing? And, before we know it the time to make a change will greatly diminish.

Bless all of those who have brought this nourishment… – Anonymous

So, I think the more conversations and sharing of information the better; the better to remind the inclined ones. Talking about being in the spirit makes one contemplate it.  Contemplation acts as a catalyst for transformation to your highest self. As you become more of your highest self, your needs and desires manifest. But most importantly, you become YOU and purposely walk YOUR path.  The one that God intends for you.

Cards_selfEsteem.7_LHay

It is a blessing to have someone to navigate the journey with, to help smooth the stumbles or even point out the obstacles before you trip. The ability to do the same for someone else is also joyful.  To learn  to crew for each other. I have two close friends who share my interests in, and belief in the need for, nurturing our spirits.  We encourage, role-model, emulate and share all manner of spiritual enhancement.

 

Carolyn Myss, mystic, intuitive and teacher, said:

“Part of learning to be a crew member includes learning how to navigate creativity, imagination, and hope as well as anxiety, fear, and frustration.

I feel that we particular group of divine beings often act as the catalyst/support for each other as we transform toward our highest self. Your crew makes it easier and more  enjoyable. Still, it’s not a stroll up the lane.  For myself, I have the tools, know the lingo and  feel the desire, etc., etc.  However, I keep getting stuck.  In addition, I not yet booted negativity–forever!  He is a sneaky little tyrannical bastard. I do not believe that I am fully on my path. Nor that I am all that God intended for me. It’s like when cities regrade highways and one lane is higher than the other: I’m going in the right direction, but I’m off kilter because I have one foot in each lane.Many of us have so much muck to work through that sometimes we get stuck. And, too often, at these times we adopt the mantra we picked up as a child:  I can do it myself!

We find excuses not to involve our crew because well…they have their own issues AND I can do it myself! And not have the taint of feeling less than accomplished. Ego. Another little tyrant that obscures reality. 

In II Kings 6:15-17, God gives a young servant the gift of seeing the unseen realities of the spiritual realm.  And when the servant of the man of God (Elisha) was risen early, there were troops, horses, and chariots everywhere. “Oh, sir, what will we do now?” the young man cried to Elisha. And he (Elisha) answered fear not. “For there are more on our side than on theirs!” And Elisha prayed, and said, Lord, I pray thee, open his eyes that he may see. And the Lord opened the eyes of the young man; and he saw: and behold, the mountain was full of horses and chariots of fire round about Elisha.

The servant saw things he hadn’t seen before.  Things there all along and visible with the right vision.  Make the last year of the Mayan calendar and the beginning of a new era positively powerful. My holiday toast: Here’s to a majority correcting our spiritual vision as we enter 2012. 

Some enlightened people see themselves as tour guides

instead of teachers. (unknown)

 
 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
